Some people are frustrated by the use of used parts to repair their vehicle after an auto accident, especially when they were not at fault.
Bicycle Accident Lawyers
With vast open roads and year-long warmer weather, Arizona offers cyclists a wealth of riding options. In fact, Phoenix continues to be rated a top bike-friendly community with more than 1,000 miles of bike lanes. Despite our community’s best efforts to make roads safe for all, risks remain for those who opt for two wheels.
In Arizona, many of the laws governing cars apply to riding a bicycle (this may differ from scooter laws). You must stop at lights and signs, yield to pedestrians, and signal when changing lanes (Source: Phoenix.gov). Fortunately, cyclists in Arizona also have the same rights as motorists. These are in place to protect and keep all roadway users safe.
As bicycles are a specialized vehicle, there are additional laws in Phoenix to protect you on the road. When riding, you must:
- Ride close to the curb. If on a street that doesn’t have a bike path, stay as close to the edge of the road as possible. (Source: Bicycle Universe)
- Keep no more than two cyclists riding side-by-side in the lane of traffic. (Source: Phoenix.gov)
- For night rides, mount a white light on the front of your bicycle visible at a minimum of 500 feet, as well as a red reflector light on the back so vehicles driving behind can see you. (Source: Bicycle Universe)
- Be equipped with at least one brake that will make the wheel skid when applied. (Source: Phoenix.gov)
- Have at least one hand on the handlebars at all times. (Source: Phoenix.gov)
- Additional laws concerning bicycle use vary by city. Check regulations for areas you often bike in to protect yourself.
If you’ve been injured while biking due to someone’s negligence, you may be entitled to compensation for suffering and medical expenses. Bicycle accident cases can be difficult to navigate with insurance and at-fault parties, and your recovery time might be greater. Vrana Law Firm can help ensure you get the payment you deserve. Call or email to set up your free, no obligation one-on-one attorney consultation.
More Resources from Vrana Law Firm:
After an accident, you are probably just trying to get healthy and get your life back on track. If you already have a chiropractor it
This is a question many ask about their accident settlement money. There are many scary stories out lately indicating the growing concern that many Americans
Answer: not right away, but you may have to eventually. There are times when you will be required to give a recorded statement. However, if
Answer: Just because a citation was issued does not automatically make someone at fault for the accident. Additionally, just because someone is at fault for
Answer: First, whether you had insurance at the time of the accident does not change what party was at fault. However, there are times when
Answer: If the police responded to your accident they will typically write a police report. On a traditional police report in Arizona, the second page
Answer: Probably. This is called a diminished value claim. It is common knowledge that a vehicle is worth less after an accident. However, the loss
Answer: You do not have to use your own insurance. However, your insurance owes you a higher duty as their customer than the opposing insurance.
Answer: Arizona law requires you to have a minimum of $10,000.00 in property damage liability coverage and an additional $15,000.00 per person/ $30,000.00 per accident
Answer: The short answer is probably. When you are hurt on the job you will typically be covered by worker’s compensation. A worker’s compensation case